Our Community

2020 Board of Directors

  • President: Gloria Montano
  • Vice-President: Eileen O’Brien
  • Past-President: Ashley Turner
  • Treasurer: Lori Hogan
  • Director, Emeritus: Mona Shahwan El-Tahan
  • Director, Communications: open
  • Director, Indigenous Youth Initiatives: Erin Stapleton
  • Director, Leadership Program: Mehrnaz Shamspour
  • Director, Membership: Pending
  • Director, Mentorship: Chenel Waight (Acting)
  • Director, Operations: Esraa AbouAmin
  • Director, Student Summer Employment Program: Kelsey Howlett
  • Director, Speaker Series: Carmichael Polonio

2020 Special Advisors

  • WISE GSS, Science – Yanitza Trosel
  • WISE GSS, Engineering – Sepideh Alimohammadi
  • WISE US, Engineering – Rachel Coombs
  • WISE US, Science – Zoe Breen

Past Boards of Directors

Corporate Members

WISE NL is very fortunate to have the support of many employers in the province whose goals and objectives align with the goals and objectives of WISE NL.  We recognize and thank this year’s Corporate Members.
Click here to learn about Corporate Membership.

2019 Corporate Members

  • Avalon Laboratories
  • GJ Cahill
  • Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, Memorial University
  • FFAW/Unifor
  • Halliburton
  • Hibernia
  • Hollett and Sons
  • Husky Energy
  • IOC
  • Marine Institute
  • Nalcor

Organization Partners

WISE NL works with a number of organizations to further our mission throughout the province of Newfoundland & Labrador and the rest of Canada. Read more…

Fellow & Honourary Members

Special membership status is granted to individual who have made outstanding contributions towards the objectives of WISE NL. Read more…